Molly Murphy accepts the 2019 Pollster of the Award Year at the Pollies in Napa Valley, Calif.

ALG Research Partners Lisa Grove and Molly Murphy were selected as the recipients of the Campaign Excellence Award for Pollster of the Year for their work on the Kyrsten Sinema for U.S. Senate campaign during the 2018 election cycle, the American Association of Political Consultants (AAPC) announced last week.

Sen. Sinema is Arizona’s first female senator and the first Democratic senator to be newly elected in the state since 1976. A New Yorker op-ed described her victory as “arguably the biggest win for Democrats since Donald Trump was elected.” After all was said and done, Sen. Sinema won by over two percentage points in an election where the majority of voters had a favorable view of Donald Trump, according to exit polls.

Lisa and Molly were honored at the AAPC’s 2019 Pollie Awards in Napa Valley, California, last Thursday. Congratulations Lisa and Molly! We are incredibly proud of you.

Molly Murphy was also selected to the AAPC’s 40 under 40 Class of 2019 “recognizing leaders and innovators in the political business community who are making a mark in their organizations and their professions.”